Saturday, November 10, 2012

Sioux City Fire Rescue: Sioux City Fire Chiefs

Since 1869 Sioux City has had several fire chiefs.

From 1869 to 1888 the fire department was a volunteer organization.
1869 to 1874: Charles Collins, J. P. Wall, Mike Follis, William Follis, Mr. Scanlon, Mr. Long, William Grandberg, Jack McGee
1874 to 1878: E. R. Kirk
1878 to 1880: J. Millard
1880 to 1883: James P. Wall
1886 to 1885: John E. Robson
1885 to 1886: A.J. More
1886 to 1888: H. H. Hawman

From 1888 to present the fire department has been a paid professional organization.
1888 to 1889 James Leitch
1889 to 1939: George M. Kellogg
1939 to 1940: John Yeager
1940 to 1952: Charles B. Kuhl
1952 to 1964: John Hill
1964 to 1971: Edgar S. Higman
1971 to 1979: Robert W. Arnold
1979 to 1987: John Plovass
1987 to 2006: Robert Hamilton
2006 to 2008: Gregory K. Martin
2008 to Present: Thomas Everitt

No comments:

Post a Comment

Any comments that are spam, any form of advertisement, have vulgar language, threats, are disparaging or negative in any way will NOT be published. Anyone who submits a comment for consideration shall include their first and last name. Any comment without a first and last name will not be published. Only including the name of the blog is not sufficient, the first and last name of the person leaving the comment is required. The admin. of this blog has the right to not allow any type of comment to be published for any reason at any time. These comment rules are subject to change at any time for any reason with out notice.